Asset 3


End of content No more pages to load

Your search did not match any articles

Armenia Abstains from UN Vote Condemning Russia

Armenia was one of the thirty-five UN member states that abstained from voting for a resolution on February 2 reprimanding Russia for invading Ukraine and demanding that Moscow withdraw its military forces.

The text of the resolution "deplores" Russia's "aggression against Ukraine."

141 of the UN General Assembly’s 193 members voted in favor of the resolution.

Five countries (Russia, Syria, Belarus, North Korea, Eritrea) voted against the resolution.



Write a comment

Hetq does not publish comments containing offensive language or personal attacks. Please criticize content, not people. And please use "real" names, not monikers. Thanks again for following Hetq.
If you found a typo you can notify us by selecting the text area and pressing CTRL+Enter