Asset 3


End of content No more pages to load

Your search did not match any articles

Seda Ghukasyan

Armenian Parliament Fails to Elect Country’s President

The Armenian National Assembly today failed to elect Vahagn Khachaturyan Armenia’s next president.

69 MPs, all members of the pro-government Civil Contract faction, voted in favor of Khachaturyan.

81 votes were needed to elect Khachaturyan.

Opposition Hayastan and With Honor MPs boycotted the vote.

A second round of voting will be held in which 64 votes will be necessary to elect Khachaturyan.

Write a comment

If you found a typo you can notify us by selecting the text area and pressing CTRL+Enter