Asset 3


End of content No more pages to load

Your search did not match any articles

Tripartite Transportation Working Group Meets in Moscow

The Deputy Prime Ministers of Armenia, Azerbaijan and Russia met in Moscow on December 6 for the eleventh meeting of the tripartite working group tasked with unblocking transport and economic links in the South Caucasus following the 2020 Artsakh war. 

Mher Grigoryan, Shahin Mustafaev and Alexey Overchuk are said to have discussed railway construction and the management pf transportation between their countries.

"The parties will continue to work towards the implementation of the tripartite statements of the leaders of the Republic of Armenia, the Russian Federation and the Republic of Azerbaijan regarding the unblocking of transport and economic links in the region," reads a statement released by the Armenian government.

The group, chaired by the Deputy PMs, was established on January 11, 2021.

 Armenian PM Nikol Pashinyan, following his meeting with Russian President Vladimir Putin on the sidelines of a CSTO meeting in Yerevan last month, announced the possibility of reopening the Horadiz-Meghri-Ordubad-Sadarak-Yeraskh railway and that such a project would require substantial investment.

An agreement to reopen the Yeraskh-Julfa-Ordubad-Meghri-Horadiz railway was reached on December 14, 2021 in Brussels. Pashinyan later stated that Azerbaijan President Ilham Aliyev refused to sign the document confirming the agreement.

Write a comment

If you found a typo you can notify us by selecting the text area and pressing CTRL+Enter