Asset 3


End of content No more pages to load

Your search did not match any articles

Pashinyan in Kazakhstan to Chair Eurasian Intergovernmental Council Meeting

Armenian PM Nikol Pashinyan arrived in Kazakhstan today to chair a meeting of the Eurasian Intergovernmental Council, a subdivision of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU).

Armenia joined the EAEU, an economic union of five post-Soviet states, in 2015. The other members states are Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Russia.

Armenia assumed chairmanship of the EAEU governing bodies of the Eurasian Economic Union on January 1, and will chair the Supreme Eurasian Economic Council, the Eurasian Intergovernmental Council and the Eurasian Economic Commission's Council during the year.

Today’s meeting, to be attended by attended by the Heads of Government of the Eurasian Economic Union countries, will discuss the macroeconomic situation of the EAEU member states and proposals to ensure sustainable economic development.

Attendees will also discuss implementing the EAEU Member States' joint project on accelerated rail and multimodal transportation of agricultural products.

Write a comment

If you found a typo you can notify us by selecting the text area and pressing CTRL+Enter