Seda Ghukasyan

March 1, 2008: Armenian Parliament Observes One Minute of Silence

Before getting down to business, Armenia’s National Assembly observed a minute of silence today in memory of the ten people who died during a wave of public protests that rocked Yerevan on March 1, 2008.

Parliamentary President Ara Babloyan asked the MPs present to rise in memory of those who died.