Kristine Aghalaryan

Over US$1 Billion in Money Transfers to Armenia from Russia

The bulk of the money transfers from the Eurasian Economic Union (EEU) to Armenia so far this year come from Russia.

The following figures have been supplied by Armenia’s Central Bank.

Established on May 29, 2014, the EEU is comprised of Belarus, Kazakhstan and Russia. A treaty to enlarge the EEU to Armenia was signed on October 9, 2014. The Union will officially go into effect on January 1, 2015.