Seda Ghukasyan

Nikol Pashinyan Elected Prime Minister of Armenia

Anti-government movement leader Nikol Pashinyan has been elected the next prime minister of Armenia.

59 MPs voted for Pashinyan and 42 MPs voted against him.

He was the only candidate running in today’ selection.

All MPs from the Yelk, Tsarukyan and ARF factions voted for him.

Thirteen MPs from the Republican Party of Armenia faction also voted in his favor.