Citing Inconsistencies, Four Yerkir Tsirani Members Leave Party

Four Yerkir Tsirani members announced today that they have left the party and will not run on the party’s ticket in the September 23 Yerevan Municipal Council election.

The four (Marina Khachatryan, Khachatur Shahbazyan, Konstantin Gharibyan, Astghik Petrosyan) say they left because the party’s words and deeds did not correspond.

The party is led by Zaruhi Postanjyan (photo)